gingerworldproblems

Baking, Crafting, Living

Texas Domination Countdown

Texas Domination Countdown

Not really (title reference). I have run every other day for the past week though!  I’ve just been running as constant as I can for about an hour. I haven’t actually started the Hal Something’s program yet. My summer goal for getting in shape is starting off nicely anyway! 83 days until my road trip to Texas and I need to look decent in my swim suit. The link above is a count down to it. The website is really cool-just post in the date and time of whatever event and it tells you the time left in days, hours, minutes, and seconds.

As for the other goal of going through all of my stuff and simplifying my life…it’s kind of at a halt. My room is a disaster…I may take the whole summer to finish.

This past Saturday I started volunteering at a Soccer camp for special needs kids. It was actually a lot of fun. I was paired one-on-one with a boy and he was super sweet. after about 30 or 40 minutes of practicing dribbling and shooting, the kids divided up into teams and scrimmaged. It was almost like watching my younger brother play soccer when he was little; everyone just chases the ball like a herd of sheep.

I also realized I never posted a picture of my highlights-but it’s probably not going to happen. I am apparently going to be pretty busy this summer. I was planning on working part-time, and having a few days off a week to relax, but now I got sucked into working full-time. I am not against earning money, and I realize I won’t get summer breaks in the real world, but after this semester I was looking forward to somewhat of an actual summer. Getting up at 5:30 and getting home at 3:30 or 4 is not fun.

Random fun fact: I think I spent half of my week baking. First I made cupcakes because I was bored:

Peanut butter chocolate cupcakes on cupcakes

Then I baked a cake for my grandparents anniversary (Old-Fashion Butterscotch Cake):

and THEN I baked a cake for mother’s day. I didn’t take a picture of it, but I used this Betty Crocker recipe (Strawberry Yogurt Torte) and it turned out great.

After rereading all of that. I realized just how busy my week really was and how busy the rest will be. Goodbye to the days when summer was a period of relaxation.

Leave a Reply

