gingerworldproblems

Baking, Crafting, Living

Summer begins

I’ve been playing house the past few days, getting my brother to and from school things and cleaning the house and running errands….nice way to start the summer?

However, I do feel like I have been super productive the past few days. I just wish I could start on my running program! I ran 2 days ago, not even to the extent I usually run, and my calves hurt like crazy! I think I pulled a muscle…in both calves. As I sit here typing this each calf is resting on an icepack. Hopefully they will be better by tomorrow morning or evening so I can start running.

And as I begin running and feeling good about myself, I thought I’d kick the self-esteem up a notch by putting some highlights in my hair. DIY, of course. I’ll do that tonight and maybe post a photo tomorrow.

And later this week I plan on making this: Old-Fashioned Butterscotch Cake for my grandparents anniversary. Goodness. It’s already making my mouth water.

My legs are now numb. I guess that’s a sign that I should stop writing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
