gingerworldproblems

Baking, Crafting, Living

Cupcakes for Two and Butter Cream Icing Recipe

I needed to make two Thank You cupcakes, but I didn’t want to make an entire batch and have a whole bunch of perfectly good cupcakes go to waste. I found this recipe for Cupcakes for Two, and they turned out wonderfully and it was super easy!

I did make my own Vanilla Butter Cream Icing*** just enough for 2 cupcakes:

  • 1 1/2 tablespoons of softened butter
  • 1 or 2 tablespoons of milk
  • 1/2 a tablespoon of pure vanilla extract
  • added powdered sugar until I found the texture I felt most fit

***All of the amounts are estimated. I am so used to making the icing, I just add a bit of this and a bit of that until I get the right flavor and texture

I iced the cupcakes white and added red gel food coloring to the rest. I scooped it into a zip-lock bag and cut off the tip to ice the decorations.

To make the flag, I just took some Scrap Booking Paper (like the template below) and folded the edge around the end of a toothpick and taped it! Voila!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

